Thursday, April 28, 2011

Lee "Scratch" Perry And Adrian Sherwood - Dub Setter (2010)

Product Description

Born from the sessions that birthed Lee Perry's Mighty Upsetter album, but far more than just a straight dub version of that set, Dub Setter is a 10 track collection of heavy-weight dubs comprised of both radical reworkings of Mighty Upsetter tunes alongside brand new material. It is also the first full-on dub album with Adrian Sherwood at the controls since Never Trust A Hippy in 2003.
As well as making an excellent companion piece to Mighty Upsetter, this album finds Sherwood operating at the peak of his rootical production powers, playing the studio to full soundbwoy effect as he draws on a vast range righteous musics from around the globe to create a conquering lion of earth-shaking psychedelic rhythm and sound that will delight any fan of the trademarked On-U style.

01. His Master's Voice
02. Wake Up Call
03. Lucky Tarzan
04. Pick 'N' Mix
05. Elixir Of Life
06. Yellow Fever
07. Taboo
08. Flush It
09. All Will Be Well In The Garden
10. Kingston Tower


Friday, April 15, 2011

GanJah Records Proudly Presents - Josh Heinrichs "Jah Roots"

GanJah Records Proudly Presents
Josh Heinrichs "Jah Roots"
Greetings from GanJah Records.

On Tuesday May 17th, 2011
Josh Heinrichs will be releasing "Jah Roots"

- A collection of his favorite songs he wrote while in the band, Jah Roots.

- The songs will all be redone in an acoustic driven style
and will feature a full band or multiple instruments on m
ost tracks.

- The album will contain 12 tracks and will cost only $1.99
when its digitally released Tuesday May 17, 2011
on iTunes, Amazon & cdbaby

Listen to the first single "Babylon Respect Lower" & read the lyrics here:

We hope you enjoy the preview : )

Become a fan of Josh Heinrichs on Facebook at:

Click on individual shows to go to the facebook event page

Josh Heinrichs & Friends

- Josh's highly anticipated, first full length, solo album since disbanding Jah Roots
debuted at #4 on Itunes Sept. 28th 2010

- Features Josh collaborating with an international roster reggae royalty and newcomers including

- Aston "Familyman" Barrett of Bob Marley & The Wailers

- Caleb Keolanui of The Green

- Hani Totorewa of Katchafire

- Koko of Inna Vision

- Clear Conscience

-Cas Haley

77 Jefferson, BW
and more...


GanJah Records
More Info:
GanJah Records

Wednesday, April 13, 2011
1. Intro (bob is like) 00:45
2. Life "s A Pimp" s Paradise 3:32
3. youknowmy (rub-a-dub) 3:04 style
4. Ether 3:14 Train
5. Say Somethin '3:40
6. Work and Blaze 3:02
7. We and Dem 2:22 World
8. Outro 2:02

Friday, April 8, 2011

Thursday, April 7, 2011

Lee ''Scratch'' Perry vs I-Roy - Sensimilla Showdown 2002

1 The Man Zion
2 Hold On Death
3 Upsetting Dub
4 Lee Perry Special Dub
5 The Dub Warrior
6 Rough Already
7 Dark Destroyer
8 Knock Out Dub
9 The Godfather
10 This Is The Scorcher
11 Law And Order
12 Funky Punk Rock
13 Live Up Jah Man
14 Never Get Away
15 Jack Of My Trade
16 Bedwood In August Town